• Home
  • Investor Access
  • Français
  • AdChoices

 

Print E-mail Bookmark and ShareShare

Terms of Use

The terms of use provided below apply to the Dynamic Funds website (the "Website") and to all products, services, resources, information, materials and other content available on the Website. 

By accessing and using this Website you acknowledge that you have read, understood, and agree to accept and be bound by the terms of the Legal Notices set out below.  We may modify these Terms at any time without prior notice, by posting any changes on this Website. Your continued access or use of the services provided by this Website will mean you accept the terms of the Legal Notices including any changes made to them. If you do not accept any of the terms below, please discontinue use of this Website and any of its associated pages. This Website and its terms are governed by the laws applicable in the Province of Ontario, Canada. All disputes arising from these terms must be resolved exclusively by the courts of the Province of Ontario.

Investment Funds

This Website does not constitute an offer or solicitation by anyone in the United States or any other jurisdiction in which such an offer or solicitation is not authorized or to any person to whom it is unlawful to make such an offer or solicitation. The Products described on this site are qualified for sale only to residents of Canada through registered investment advisors. Prospective investors who are NOT residents in Canada should consult with their advisor.

The Dynamic Funds, the Marquis Portfolio Solutions, the Marquis Institutional Solutions, the Dynamic Hedge Funds, the [1832] Asset Management Pooled Funds and the Dynamic Venture Opportunities Fund Ltd. (individually, a "Fund" and collectively, the "Funds") are managed by 1832 Asset Management L.P. (referred to below as “Dynamic Funds”).  

Each Fund has a simplified prospectus, a long form prospectus or a confidential offering memorandum (the "Offering Document") which contains important information on each Fund, including their investment objectives and strategies, purchase options, and applicable management fees and expenses. As with any investment, there are risks to investing and there is no assurance that any Fund will achieve its investment objective, maintain its net asset value, yield, and investment return will fluctuate from time to time with market conditions. Investors may experience a gain or loss when they sell their units or shares in any Fund.  Please obtain a copy of the Offering Document, read it carefully, and consult with your financial advisor before investing in a Fund.

Commissions, trailing commissions, management fees and expenses all may be associated with mutual fund investments. The indicated rates of return for the funds are the historical annual compounded total returns including changes in unit value and reinvestment of all distributions and do not take into account sales, redemption, distribution or optional charges or income taxes payable by any investor that would have reduced returns. Mutual funds are not guaranteed, their values change frequently and past performance may not be repeated. Mutual fund securities are not insured by the Canada Deposit Insurance Corporation or by any other government deposit insurer.

With respect to money market funds, the performance data provided assumes reinvestment of distributions only and does not take into account sales, redemption, distribution or optional charges or income taxes payable by any investor that would have reduced returns. There can be no assurances that the fund will be able to maintain its net asset value per security at a constant amount or that the full amount of your investment in the fund will be returned to you. Past performance may not be repeated. 

Risk Tolerance

Risk tolerance measures the degree of uncertainty that an investor can handle regarding fluctuations in the value of their portfolio. The amount of risk associated with any particular investment depends largely on your own personal circumstances including your time horizon, liquidity needs, portfolio size, income, investment knowledge and attitude toward price fluctuations. Investors should consult their financial advisor before making a decision as to whether this Fund is a suitable investment for them.

Use of Morningstar Ratings and Rankings

Morningstar is an independent organization that groups funds with generally similar investment objectives for comparison purposes and ranks them on a historical basis. Morningstar star ratings are an objective, quantitative measure of a fund’s historical risk-adjusted performance relative to other funds in its category, and are calculated from a fund’s 3, 5, and 10-year returns measured against 91-day Treasury bill and peer group returns. The top 10% of the funds in a category earn five stars; the next 22.5% four stars; the following 35% three stars; the next 22.5% two stars, and the bottom 10% one star. The Overall Rating is a weighted combination of the 3, 5, and 10-year ratings. Only funds with at least a three-year track record are considered, and ratings are calculated only for categories with at least 20 funds.  Morningstar quartile rankings show how well a fund has performed compared to all other funds in its peer group. Each fund within a peer group is ranked based on its performance, and these rankings are broken into quarters or quartiles. Within a group, the top 25% (or quarter) of the funds are in the first quartile, the next 25% are in the second quartile, the next group in the third quartile, and the bottom 25% of funds with the poorest relative performance are in the fourth quartile. The point in which half the funds had better performance and half had worse performance is the median. If 100 funds are being compared, there would be four quartiles of twenty-five funds each. The median would be the fiftieth fund.  For more details on the calculation of Morningstar star ratings or quartile rankings please, see www.morningstar.ca.  © Morningstar Inc. All Rights Reserved.  All Rights Reserved. The information contained herein: (1) is proprietary to Morningstar and/or its content providers; (2) may not be copied or distributed; and (3) is not warranted to be accurate, complete or timely. Neither Morningstar nor its content providers are responsible for any damages or losses arising from any use of this information. Past performance is no guarantee of future results.

Lipper Fund Awards

Lipper Fund Awards are given by Lipper, Inc. to recognize funds that have provided superior consistency and risk-adjusted returns when compared to a group of similar funds. Awards are given to the fund with the highest value within its category for the time periods of three, five and 10 years according to the Lipper Leader ratings for Consistent Return, which reflect funds’ historic returns, adjusted for volatility, relative to peers. Lipper Leader ratings change monthly. For more information, see lipperweb.com. Although Lipper makes reasonable efforts to ensure the accuracy and reliability of the data contained herein, the accuracy is not guaranteed by Lipper. Users acknowledge that they have not relied upon any warranty, condition, guarantee, or representation made by Lipper. Any use of the data for analyzing, managing, or trading financial instruments is at the user’s own risk. This is not an offer to buy or sell securities.

No Investment Advice

Views expressed regarding a particular company, security, industry or market sector should not be considered an indication of trading intent of any funds managed by Dynamic Funds. These views are not to be considered as investment advice nor should they be considered a recommendation to buy or sell.

The contents of this Website are provided for informational and educational purposes and do not constitute specific advice regarding your personal investment situation or provide specific individual advice about investment, financial, legal, accounting, tax or similar matters. The information on this Website is subject to change without notice and Dynamic Funds will not be held liable for any inaccuracies in the information provided.  Please contact your own personal advisor on your particular circumstances.

No Warranties or Liability

All information is provided “as is” without any warranties of any kind and Dynamic Funds and its affiliates and their respective officers, directors, employees or agents make no representations and disclaim all express and implied warranties of any kind, including, without limitation, representations, warranties or conditions regarding accuracy, timeliness, completeness, non-infringement, merchantability or fitness for any particular purpose and Dynamic Funds assumes no responsibility to you or any third party for the consequences of any errors or omissions.

Dynamic Funds is not responsible in any way for any damages (direct, indirect, special, incidental, economic, or consequential, exemplary or punitive) in respect of or in connection with the use or inability to use this Website, the information, or any action or decision made by you or anyone else in reliance on the website or the information, or any unauthorized use or reproduction of the website or the information.

Login IDs, User IDs and Passwords

If you have been issued a Login ID and/or an access code to enable you to access the non-public areas of this Website, you are solely responsible for all activities that occur in connection with your Login ID and ensuring the safety and security of the access codes. You are not permitted to use the access codes for any purposes other than to receive the particular service offered by Dynamic Funds for which the access codes were issued. You are not authorized or permitted to share the access codes with any other party. Please notify Dynamic Funds immediately if you become aware of any disclosure, loss, theft or unauthorized use of your Login ID.

Information collected

When you visit this website, the following information may be recorded: your IP address, pages visited, content downloaded and cookies. A cookie is a piece of information about an Internet session that may be created when a visitor accesses a website and which is used to identify you and store certain information such as Login information when you choose "Remember my User ID," when logging onto our site. Dynamic Funds uses this information to provide a more customized user experience and to help us understand the number of people that visit this website and which sections of the Website are visited most frequently. This information may be used to determine which information is most useful, improve this website and to provide better customer service.

Internet Email

E-mail over the internet is not a secure medium and privacy cannot be assured. E-mail communication is not confidential, subject to possible interception or loss, and is also subject to possible alteration. Neither Dynamic Funds nor its affiliates are responsible for and will not be liable to you or anyone else for any harm or damages in connection with an e-mail containing personal or confidential information sent by you to Dynamic Funds or an e-mail by Dynamic Funds to you at your request.

Third Party Links

Links to other websites and references to third parties' goods or services are not endorsements or approval of such sites, goods or services, and are meant for convenience only. Linking to another website is at your sole risk and Dynamic Funds will not be held responsible or liable for any damages in connection with linking to such third-party websites. Dynamic Funds shall not be responsible or liable for any damages incurred to computer equipment or other types of equipment used nor for viruses that may infect the former due to the access and use of this website or the downloading of any document or materials of this website.

Calculators

The Calculators found on this Website are provided for illustrative purposes only. The Calculators are educational tools and do not constitute advice with respect to investment, financial, legal, accounting, tax or similar matters.

Trademarks and Copyrights

The content of this Website is protected by applicable copyright laws. Information is provided for your personal, non-commercial use only and may be used and reproduced provided that it is not modified and that you maintain all copyright and other notices contained in the Website. Unauthorized downloading, re-transmission, storage in any medium, copying, redistribution, reproduction, or republication for any purpose is strictly prohibited.

Certain names, phrases, logos, graphics or designs or on this Website constitute trade names and registered/unregistered trademarks (collectively, the “trademarks”) of their owner and its affiliates or of third parties and are used under license by us.

Attribution

Where FTSE indices are used or referenced: FTSE International Limited ("FTSE") © FTSE 2015. FTSE® is a trade mark of the London Stock Exchange Group companies and is used by FTSE under licence. All rights in the FTSE indices and / or FTSE ratings vest in FTSE and/or its licensors. Neither FTSE nor its licensors accept any liability for any errors or omissions in the FTSE indices and / or FTSE ratings or underlying data. No further distribution of FTSE Data is permitted without FTSE's express written consent.

Errors and Omissions

Dynamic Funds may change or update the information contained in this website without notice including changes or modifications relative to the products described herein. This website may contain certain grammatical errors as well as technical discrepancies.

• Accueil
  • Accès investisseurs
  • English
  • Choix de pub

 

Imprimer Courriel Bookmark and SharePartager

Modalités d'utilisation

Les modalités présentées ci-dessous s’appliquent au site Web de Fonds Dynamique (le « site Web ») , à son contenu et à l’ensemble des produits, services, ressources, renseignements ainsi que documents y figurant.

En accédant au site Web et en l’utilisant, vous reconnaissez avoir lu et compris les modalités énoncées ci-après et vous acceptez d’y être lié(e). Nous pouvons modifier en tout temps les présentes modalités, et ce, sans préavis, en affichant les changements apportés sur le site Web. Votre utilisation du site Web signifie que vous acceptez les modalités, y compris tout changement pouvant y être apporté. Si vous n’acceptez pas les modalités figurant ci-dessous, veuillez cesser d’utiliser le site Web ainsi que les pages qui y sont associées. Le site Web et ses modalités sont régis par les lois applicables dans la province canadienne d’Ontario. Tous les différends découlant de l’application de ces modalités doivent donc être réglés exclusivement par les tribunaux de cette province.

Fonds communs de placement

Le site Web ne constitue ni une offre, ni une sollicitation de quiconque aux États-Unis ou dans tout autre territoire où une telle offre ou sollicitation ne serait pas autorisée ou à toute personne à qui il serait illégal de faire une telle offre ou sollicitation. Les produits décrits dans le site Web peuvent être vendus uniquement aux résidents du Canada par l’entremise de conseillers en placement inscrits. Les futurs investisseurs NE résidant PAS au Canada devraient consulter leur conseiller.

Les Fonds Dynamique, les Solutions de portefeuille Marquis, les Solutions institutionnelles Marquis, les fonds de couverture Dynamique, les fonds en gestion commune de Gestion d’actifs 1832 et le Dynamic Venture Opportunities Fund Ltd. (individuellement un « fonds » et collectivement les « fonds ») sont gérés par Gestion d’actifs 1832 S.E.C. (ci-après appelée « Fonds Dynamique »).

Les titres de chaque fonds sont offerts conformément à un prospectus simplifié ou à une notice d’offre confidentielle qui renferme des renseignements importants sur chaque fonds, y compris ses objectifs et sa stratégie de placement, les options d’achat ainsi que les dépenses et frais de gestion applicables. Tous les placements comportent des risques et les rendements fluctuent selon la conjoncture. De plus, rien ne garantit qu’un fonds atteindra ses objectifs ni qu’il maintiendra une valeur liquidative précise. Par ailleurs, les investisseurs peuvent réaliser un gain ou subir une perte au moment de vendre les parts qu’ils détiennent dans un fonds. Avant d’investir dans un fonds, veuillez vous procurer un exemplaire du prospectus ou de la notice d’offre, le lire attentivement, puis consulter votre conseiller financier.

Les placements dans les fonds communs peuvent entraîner des commissions, des commissions de suivi ainsi que des frais de gestion et des charges. Les taux de rendement indiqués correspondent aux rendements historiques, composés chaque année, et incluent la variation de la valeur des parts [actions] et le réinvestissement de toutes les distributions [tous les dividendes]. Ils ne tiennent pas compte des commissions de souscription et de rachat, des frais de placement, des frais optionnels ni des impôts payables par un porteur de titres, qui auraient pour effet de réduire le rendement. Les fonds communs de placement ne sont pas garantis; la valeur des parts [actions] change fréquemment et le rendement antérieur est susceptible de ne pas se répéter. Les titres de fonds communs ne sont pas couverts par la Société d’assurance-dépôts du Canada ou par un autre organisme public d’assurance-dépôts.

En ce qui concerne les fonds du marché monétaire, les rendements indiqués supposent le réinvestissement des distributions et ne tiennent pas compte des commissions de souscription et de rachat, des frais de placement, des frais optionnels ni des impôts payables par un investisseur, qui auraient eu pour effet de réduire le rendement. Rien ne garantit que les fonds maintiendront  une valeur liquidative constante ni que le montant intégral de votre placement vous sera retourné. Le rendement antérieur est susceptible de ne pas se répéter. 

Tolérance au risque

La tolérance au risque indique à quel point l’investisseur est en mesure d’accepter les fluctuations de la valeur de son portefeuille. Le niveau de tolérance au risque associé à un placement dépend en grande partie de la situation financière de l’épargnant, à savoir son horizon temporel, ses besoins de liquidités, la taille de son portefeuille, son revenu, ses connaissances en matière de placement et son attitude à l’égard des turbulences du marché. Avant de décider si le fonds lui convient, l’épargnant devrait consulter son conseiller financier.

Utilisation des cotes et classements Morningstar

Morningstar est un organisme indépendant qui regroupe, aux fins de comparaison, les fonds communs dotés d’objectifs de placement analogues et qui les classe selon leurs résultats historiques. Chaque cote Morningstar est une mesure quantitative et objective du rendement corrigé du risque d’un fonds par rapport à celui des bons du Trésor à 91 jours et d’autres fonds de sa catégorie. Les cotes sont attribuées d’après les rendements du fonds sur trois, cinq et dix ans, selon le cas. La cote générale correspond à la moyenne pondérée des résultats obtenus au cours de ces périodes. Les cotes cinq étoiles, quatre étoiles, trois étoiles, deux étoiles et une étoile sont attribuées aux fonds qui se classent respectivement parmi les premiers 10 %, puis les 22,5, 35, 22,5 et 10 % suivants. Morningstar s’en tient uniquement aux catégories d’au moins 20 fonds établis depuis un minimum de trois ans. Le classement Morningstar selon les quartiles sert à situer un fonds par rapport aux autres fonds de sa catégorie. Chaque fonds d’un groupe est ainsi classé par quartile selon son rendement antérieur. Le classement par quartile est déterminé en divisant une catégorie de fonds en quatre groupes selon le rendement de chacun. Les fonds de premier quartile se trouvent dans la tranche de 25 % des fonds ayant obtenu les meilleurs rendements tandis que ceux des deuxième, troisième et quatrième quartiles font partie des trois tranches de 25 % suivantes. La médiane correspond au point d’intersection entre la moitié des fonds ayant obtenu des rendements supérieurs et l’autre moitié des fonds qui ont généré les pires rendements. Par exemple, dans un univers de 100 fonds, il y aurait 25 fonds dans chacun des quatre quartiles et la médiane équivaudrait au 50e fonds. Pour obtenir de plus amples renseignements sur les cotes étoiles Morningstar ou sur les classements selon les quartiles, rendez-vous à www.morningstar.ca. © Morningstar Inc. Les renseignements figurant aux présentes : 1. appartiennent à Morningstar ou à ses fournisseurs de contenu; 2. ne peuvent pas être copiés ni distribués; 3. ne sont pas nécessairement exacts, complets et opportuns. Morningstar ou ses fournisseurs de contenu ne peuvent pas être tenus responsables des dommages ou pertes découlant de l’utilisation de ces renseignements. Le rendement passé n’est pas garant des résultats futurs.

Prix Lipper

Les prix Lipper sont décernés par Lipper, Inc. aux fonds qui obtiennent la meilleure cote Lipper Leader en termes de rendements constants et de rendements corrigés du risque ou de la volatilité par rapport à la concurrence.  Attribuées pour les périodes de trois, cinq et dix ans, les cotes Lipper Leader changent tous les mois. Pour obtenir de plus amples renseignements, rendez-vous à lipperweb.com. Bien que Lipper déploie des efforts raisonnables pour veiller à l’exactitude et à la fiabilité des données figurant aux présentes, elle ne donne aucune garantie à cet effet. Les utilisateurs reconnaissent qu’ils ne se sont fiés à aucune garantie, condition ni déclaration fournies ou faites par Lipper. Toute utilisation des données à des fins d’analyse, de gestion ou de négociation des instruments financiers est à leur propre risque. La présente ne constitue pas une offre de vente ni une sollicitation d’achat des titres en question.

Conseils en placements

Les points de vue exprimés au sujet d’une entreprise, d’un titre, d’une industrie ou d’un secteur du marché en particulier ne doivent pas être considérés comme une recommandation d’achat ou de vente ni comme des conseils en placements. Ils ne dénotent par ailleurs aucune intention d’achat ou de vente des gestionnaires de Fonds Dynamique.

Fourni à titre indicatif seulement, le contenu du site Web peut changer sans préavis. Il ne constitue pas des conseils précis à l’égard de votre situation financière et ne doit pas être interprété comme des conseils de nature financière, juridique, comptable, fiscale ou autre. Fonds Dynamique ne peut pas être tenue responsable des inexactitudes qu’il pourrait comporter. Veuillez consulter votre conseiller professionnel avant de prendre une décision de placement.

Garanties ou responsabilité

Tous les renseignements figurant sur le site Web sont fournis « tels quels », sans aucune garantie. Fonds Dynamique et ses sociétés affiliées ainsi que leurs administrateurs, dirigeants, employés et mandataires respectifs ne font aucune déclaration ni ne donnent aucune garantie, expresse ou tacite, quant à leur exactitude, intégralité, à propos et compatibilité à une fin particulière. Fonds Dynamique n’assume aucune responsabilité envers vous ou un tiers en ce qui concerne les conséquences pouvant découler des erreurs et omissions.

Fonds Dynamique n’est responsable d’aucun dommage direct, indirect, spécial, accessoire, économique ou punitif survenu par suite de l’utilisation du site Web ou de son contenu ou de l’incapacité d’utiliser le site Web ou son contenu ou par suite de toute action ou décision prise par vous ou par une autre personne en fonction du site Web, ou de son contenu, ou de toute utilisation ou reproduction non autorisée du site Web ou de son contenu.

Code d’accès, noms d’utilisateur et mots de passe

Si on vous a attribué un code d’accès et/ou un nom d'utilisateur pour vous permettre d’accéder aux sections non publiques du site Web, vous êtes responsable de toutes les activités liées à ce nom d’utilisateur et il vous incombe d’assurer la protection et la sécurité de votre code d’accès. Vous ne pouvez pas utiliser le code d’accès à une autre fin que celle de recevoir le service pour lequel le code d’accès vous a été attribué. Vous ne pouvez pas non plus partager le code avec un tiers. Si vous constatez que votre nom d’utilisateur a été divulgué, perdu, volé ou utilisé sans autorisation, vous devez en informer Fonds Dynamique sans délai.

Renseignements recueillis

Lorsque vous visitez le site Web, il est possible que les renseignements suivants soient enregistrés : votre adresse IP, les pages visitées, le contenu téléchargé et les témoins. Un témoin est un élément d’information qui peut être créé lorsqu’un visiteur accède à un site Web. Il permet de vous identifier et de stocker certains renseignements, par exemple votre code d’accès quand vous cochez la case Mémoriser le nom d’utilisateur sur notre page d’ouverture de session. Fonds Dynamique utilise ces renseignements pour offrir une expérience plus personnalisée à ses clients et pour connaître le nombre de visiteurs ainsi que les sections du site les plus consultées. Ces renseignements peuvent servir à déterminer l’information la plus utile et à améliorer le site Web et le service à la clientèle.

Courriel par Internet

La confidentialité et la sécurité des transmissions de courriel par Internet ne sont pas garanties. Les communications par courriel ne sont pas confidentielles et peuvent être interceptées, perdues ou modifiées. Fonds Dynamique et ses sociétés affiliées ne sont pas responsables des dommages que vous ou une autre personne pourriez subir au cours de la transmission d’un courriel renfermant des renseignements personnels ou confidentiels par Internet à Fonds Dynamique ou d’un courriel que Fonds Dynamique vous envoie à votre demande.

Liens hypertextes et références à des tierces parties

Les liens vers d’autres sites Web ainsi que les références à des produits ou services autres que ceux de Fonds Dynamique sont fournis à titre indicatif seulement et ne signifient pas que Fonds Dynamique approuve ces sites, produits ou services ni qu’elle en fait la promotion. Ces liens sont entièrement à vos risques et Fonds Dynamique n’est responsable d’aucun dommage causé par un lien. Fonds Dynamique n’est pas responsable des dommages pouvant être causés au matériel informatique ou à tout autre type de matériel, ni des virus pouvant contaminer ledit matériel par suite de l’accès au site Web, de son utilisation ou du téléchargement de documents ou de fichiers par l’intermédiaire du site Web.

Calculatrices

Fournies à titre d’exemple seulement, les calculatrices se trouvant sur le site Web sont des outils pédagogiques. Elles ne constituent pas des conseils de nature financière, juridique, comptable ou fiscale, ni en matière de placement ou autres.

Marques de commerce et droits d’auteur

Le contenu du site Web est protégé par les lois sur les droits d’auteur pertinentes. Vous pouvez l’utiliser et le reproduire à des fins personnelles et non commerciales à condition que vous n’y apportiez aucune modification et que vous conserviez l’avis de droit d’auteur ainsi que les autres avis juridiques. Il est interdit de télécharger, transmettre, sauvegarder, copier, distribuer, reproduire ou publier sans autorisation toute information fournie dans le site Web.

Certains noms, phrases, logos, graphiques ou dessins se trouvant sur le site Web sont des noms commerciaux ou des marques de commerce enregistrées ou non enregistrées (collectivement, les « marques de commerce ») de leur propriétaire et de ses sociétés affiliées ou de tiers, que nous utilisons sous licence.

Sources

Pour toute mention des indices FTSE : FTSE International Limited (« FTSE ») © FTSE, 2015. FTSE ® est une marque de commerce des sociétés du groupe de la Bourse de Londres utilisée sous licence. Tous les droits relatifs aux indices et/ou aux cotes FTSE appartiennent à FTSE et/ou à ses concédants de licence. FTSE et ses concédants déclinent toute responsabilité à l’égard des erreurs ou des omissions dans les indices et/ou les cotes FTSE ou dans les données sous-jacentes. La redistribution des données FTSE est interdite sans le consentement  écrit de FTSE.

Erreurs et omissions

Fonds Dynamique peut modifier ou mettre à jour les renseignements contenus dans le site Web sans préavis et modifier les produits qui y sont décrits. Le site Web peut comporter certaines erreurs grammaticales de même que des anomalies.